Awards, Behind the Screen, Tech, THR Online, Victoria Alonso

Marvel’s Victoria Alonso Among Advanced Imaging Society Honorees

Thirteen women will receive distinguished leadership awards.

Thirteen women impacting the entertainment and technology arena will received Distinguished Leadership Awards from the Advanced Imaging Society on Jan, 16 at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Beverly Hills.

They include Victoria Alonso, Marvel Studios; Annie Chang, Universal Studios; Vicky Colf, Warner Brothers; Ashley Crowder,  Vntana; Poppy Crum, Dolby Laboratories; Karen Dulfino, Google Spotlight Stories; and Marcie Jastrow, Technicolor.

Also honored are JoAnne Kim, Legendary Entertainment; Cindy McKenzie, Deluxe; Esther Pearl, Camp Reel Stories; Nanea Reeves, Tripp; Kathleen Schroeter, Fraunhoffer Heinrich Hertz in Berlin; and Bettina Sherick, 20th Century Fox.

During the event, AIS will present Technology Awards to Boris FX for Mocha VR; Dashwood Cinema for its 360VR toolbox; Dolby for its Vision HDR tools and workflow; Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz for its 3D Human Body Reconstruction technology; HaptX for its motion-tracking gloves for VR; and i8 for its Holo video tool.

Rounding out the technologies receiving awards are Lytro’s Immerge light-field system for VR; Microsoft’s Mixed Reality Capture Studios;  3D Live’s “holographic” 3D LED displays; and Tiledmedia B.V.’s Clear VR streaming system.

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Life of the Party Trailer #2 (2018) | Movieclips Trailers
‘American Idol’: Five More Eliminated After Celebrity Duets
Box-Office Preview: ‘A Quiet Place,’ ‘Rampage’ Set to Drown Out ‘I Feel Pretty’
‘Survivor: Ghost Island’ “The Sea Slug Slugger” Recap
Damon Lindelof’s ‘The Hunt’ Lands Fall 2019 Release Date

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *